Event Detail

This event has already taken place! Please make sure you are in the correct year. ×
Apr
11
Sunday
Apr
11
Sun
Intro Sessions :: Community Event
What is Deep Meditation? – An Introduction
2:00 PM
Online via Zoom
Description:
What is deep meditation and how can it facilitate greater creativity and positive growth? Would you like to learn a meditation practice that can offer profound benefits and yet easily fit into your active life of responsibilities with family and work?

Join authorized teachers Jody Kesten and Vickie Gaynor for a lively information session about Neelakantha Meditation, as taught in Blue Throat Yoga.

This interactive discussion is being offered on Sunday April 11, 2021, from 2:00 – 3:15 PM Eastern Daylight USA/Canada.
11:00 AM – 12:15 PM Pacific Daylight time USA/Canada
7:00 PM – 8:15 PM London BST
8:00 PM – 9:15 PM Stockholm/Berlin/Paris CEST

Neelakantha Meditation is a simple, yet profound, meditation practice. With daily practice, you will gain access to more peace and ease in life. As well, it offers a systematic approach to cultivating a deep connection to inner wisdom. When we feel strong and connected, we begin to face the opportunities and the trials of life with greater grace and humility.

In this presentation, Jody and Vickie will answer your questions, and explain how you can build this practice of deep meditation into the context of your own busy schedule and all the demands of your life. As well, if you are interested in learning Neelakantha Meditation or in knowing more about additional Blue Throat Yoga study courses like Entering the Heart of Shiva or the Shiva Sutras Seminars, we will be happy to describe these study opportunities.

This is a FREE session! All are welcome to come and learn about the joys and functions of meditation. Please write Blue Throat Yoga at svatantrastudy@gmail.com or Vickie at rashmimeditation@gmail.com to request a Zoom link to the Webinar .

The Neelakantha Meditation information page: https://bluethroatyoga.com/neelakantha-meditation/ includes a short video from Paul Muller-Ortega, and downloadable course information!

Add Event to Calendar: