Event Detail

May
04
Tuesday
May
04
Tue
Intro Sessions :: Community Event
Why Meditate? – An Introduction
8:00 PM
Online via Zoom
Description:
What benefits does deep meditation really offer? Most people have heard that it is good to meditate, but can it fit in the context of an active family life? Where does the journey of exploration that meditation offers lead? Join Kessiah Carlbon and authorized teacher Vickie Gaynor for a lively information session about Neelakantha Meditation, as taught in Blue Throat Yoga.

This interactive discussion is being offered on Tuesday, May 4, 2021, at 8:00 – 9:15 PM Eastern Daylight Time Canada/USA

5:00-6:15 PM Pacific Time USA/Canada
6:00-7:15 PM Mountain Time USA/Canada
10:00 AM -11:15 AM on Wednesday in Sydney, Australia
12:00-1:15 PM on Wednesday in Auckland, New Zealand
(Please check for your correct local time.)

Neelakantha Meditation is a simple, yet profound, meditation practice. With daily practice, you will gain access to more peace and ease in life. As well, it is a practice that will naturally move you into a more direct relationship with the Self, your true essential nature.

In this presentation, Kessiah and Vickie will answer your questions, and explain how you can build this practice of deep meditation into the context of your own busy schedule and all the demands of your life. As well, if you are interested in learning more about additional Blue Throat Yoga study courses like Entering the Heart of Shiva or the Shiva Sutras Seminars, Vickie and Kessiah will be happy to speak to this topic as well.

This is a FREE session! Please write Blue Throat Yoga at svatantrastudy@gmail.com to request a Zoom link to the Webinar.

The Neelakantha Meditation information page: https://bluethroatyoga.com/neelakantha-meditation/ includes a short video from Paul Muller-Ortega, and downloadable course information!

Add Event to Calendar: